Obituary Line Available 24/7 | Tel: 423-942-0000

Floral 11

Wanda M McCoy

June 17, 1941 ~ July 18, 2019 (age 78)

At the dawn of the sun rising, Wanda Marple McCoy at the age of 78, received her wings to go fly home on Thursday, July 18, 2019.   Wanda was born in Adkins, AK then moved to Chattanooga, TN in 1959 when she married her husband, Billy McCoy of 60 years.   She was of the Baptist faith and a member of the Tiftonia Baptist Church in Tiftonia, TN.

Wanda was known for her beautiful flowers that were filled each year by the flowers baskets her husband built for her.    She also loved to garden and canning from her fruits and vegetables.    Wanda was a huge fan of the Atlanta Braves.  It was said she never missed a game and if you missed the game, you didn’t have to worry because she would give you play by play.

She is preceded in death by her parents, Carl and Agnes Marple and daughter, Debbie Sanders.

Those left to cherish her memories are her husband, Billy McCoy, Sr.; son, Billy R. McCoy, II (Connie).; two daughters, Janice Evans (David) and Kimberly McCoy; three brothers and eight sisters; grandchildren, Johnny Bostic (Kayla); Amanda Johnson (Jeff), Joshua Nation, Matthew and Nathan McCoy; eight great-great grandchildren along with a host of nieces and nephews.

The family will have visitation on Friday, July 19, 2019 from 5:00 pm to 7:00 pm CDT (6:00 pm to 8:00 pm EDT) at Tate Funeral Home in Jasper, TN.

The funeral service will be conducted in the Chapel of Tate Funeral Home on Saturday, July 20, 2019 at 11:00 am CDT (12:00 noon EDT) with Pastor Mark Brannon officiating.

Ms. Wanda will be laid to rest at Lakewood West Cemetery in Tiftonia, TN.

Funeral arrangements entrusted to Tate Funeral Home, LLC., 950 Mel Dixon Lane, Jasper, TN  37347, 423-942-9500.

© 2019 Tate Funeral Home. All Rights Reserved. Funeral Home website by CFS