Obituary Line Available 24/7 | Tel: 423-942-0000

Quilting 3

       


Alma Ruth Pittman Parmer

February 22, 1938 ~ March 5, 2019 (age 81)

 Alma Ruth Pittman Parmer went to be with her Lord on Tuesday, March 5th, 2019.   Alma Ruth lived in the Jasper, Tennessee area before making her home in Chattanooga, Tennessee.

Alma Ruth worked at Bell South until her retirement.   She was a member of Tiftonia Baptist Church where she was very faithful in her Baptist faith her “Ruth Class” and she loved her church family.     Her greatest loves were her God and Savior, her beautiful two daughters along with her grandchildren and great grandchildren.  Alma Ruth’s activities including quilting and being with family and friends.

She is preceded in death by her husband of 51 years, Curtis Parmer; parents, James Kay and Gladys Pittman; and brothers, Richard and Kenneth Wayne Pittman.

Alma Ruth, our beloved mother, leaves to cherish her memories are her two daughters, Dana (Stan) Hartline and Janet (Gary) King; brother, James Pittman; sisters, Wanda (Joe) Hitchcock, Patty Gravitt, Carolyn (Roy) Brackett, Brenda (David) Miller, Margaret (Billy) Muir and Charlotte (Jim) Patterson; grandchildren, Eric (Emily) Hartline, Kelsey (Daniel) O’Mary and Haven King; great-grandchildren, Hudson, Sloane and Boone along with special friends, Karen and Wayne Dawson.

Visitations will be held on Thursday, March 7th, 2019 from 2:00 pm EST/1:00 pm CST to 6:00 pm EST/5:00 pm CST at Tate Funeral Home, Jasper, Tennessee.

Funeral services will be held in the chapel at Tate Funeral Home following the visitations at 6:00 pm EST/5:00 pm CST with Pastor Brandon officiating.

A private burial will be held at Chattanooga National Cemetery.

Arrangements entrusted to Tate Funeral Home, LLC, 950 Mel Dixon Lane, Jasper, TN  37347, 423-942-9500.

© 2019 Tate Funeral Home. All Rights Reserved. Funeral Home website by CFS